Dear Sweet Pea

The first middle grade novel from Julie Murphy, 1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin now a popular Netflix film , is a funny, heartwarming story perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Benjamin, and Holly Goldberg Sloan Patricia Sweet Pea DiMarco wasn t sure what to expect when her

The Queens of Animation

In The Queens of Animation, bestselling author Nathalia Holt recounts the dramatic stories of an incredibly influential group of women who have slipped under the radar for decades but have touched all our lives These women infiltrated the all male domain of Disney Studios and used early

Movies (And Other Things)

1 New York Times bestselling author Shea Serrano is back, and his new book, Movies And Other Things , combines the fury of a John Wick shootout, the sly brilliance of Regina George holding court at a cafeteria table, and the sheer power of a Denzel monologue, all into one Movies And Other

Christmas Camp

From the screenwriter of the Netflix Original viral hit, A Christmas Prince, comes another heartwarming holiday story about a beautiful Grinch who s determined to get her dream job even if it means spending a week at a Christmas Camp where she discovers an unexpected love Haley Hanson s idea of the

A Simple Favor

She s your best friend She knows all your secrets That s why she s so dangerous A single mother s life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train It starts with a simple favor an ordinary kindness mothers

To Die in Vienna

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Jake Gyllenhaal He s seen something that could get him killed But what Freddie Makin is a spy for hire For a year he s been watching Jiang Cheng, an academic whose life seems suspiciously normal To Freddie it s just a job he never asks who s paying

A Shoe Addict's Christmas

From the author of the beloved bestseller Shoe Addicts Anonymous comes a heartwarming twist on a classic tale filled with holiday cheer Noelle is not a fan of the holidays and to make matters worse, she is at a crossroads in her life when it seems that love and adventure are no longer possible.

Robin

From New York Times culture reporter Dave Itzkoff, the definitive biography of Robin Williams a compelling portrait of one of America s most beloved and misunderstood entertainers From his rapid fire stand up comedy riffs to his breakout role in Mork Mindy and his Academy Award winning

Star Wars: The Force Awakens

It s true all of it The blockbuster movie jumps from the big screen to the comic book page It s been three decades since the Rebel Alliance destroyed the Death Star and toppled the Galactic Empire but now, on the remote planet Jakku, there is a stirring in the Force A young scavenger named

The Actor's Life: A Survival Guide

Jenna Fischer s Hollywood journey began at the age of 22 when she moved to Los Angeles from her hometown of St Louis With a theater degree in hand, she was certain everything would fall easily into place Never mind that she didn t know a single person in the entertainment industry She was

Hope at Christmas

A recently divorced woman and her daughter look for a fresh start by moving to a small town that embraces them in ways that only fate and the magic of Christmas can explain Sydney Ragsdale is divorced, but her husband is still calling the shots In an attempt to shake free from his hold, she and

A Dog's Way Home

From W Bruce Cameron, the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling novel A Dog s Purpose, which is now a major motion picture Lucas Ray is shocked when an adorable puppy jumps out of an abandoned building and into his arms Though the apartment he shares with his mother, a disabled

The Drop

Dennis Lehane returns to the streets of Mystic River with this love story wrapped in a crime story wrapped in a journey of faith the basis for the major motion picture The Drop, from Fox Searchlight Pictures directed by Micha l Roskam, screenplay by Dennis Lehane, and starring Tom Hardy, Noomi

Movies (And Other Things)

1 New York Times bestselling author Shea Serrano is back, and his new book, Movies And Other Things , combines the fury of a John Wick shootout, the sly brilliance of Regina George holding court at a cafeteria table, and the sheer power of a Denzel monologue, all into one Movies And Other